APLFD: Small Things About Me

For Future Daughter

Sometimes, when I’m by myself, which is pretty often, I wonder if later you will ever want to know small things about me. Like what I do on the weekends. If I enjoy going to the zoo. If I have always had my coffee black. That my favorite shoes are red. That I keep the coins I got from traveling and heart Danish ones the most because they do have little hearts. If I ever danced. If I am a Harry Potter reader. That I only buy neutral colored clothes. If I have always listened to sad songs. What my favorite Disney movie is. That I’ve ever been in a Neko Bus. That I love the smell of IKEA. That I’m a lot of other small things; rainy day playlist, fear of ghost tales, train trip memories or faded scenery of the sea. Just like everyone else.

That just like you, Maera, we all are many little things and some untold stories.

Leave a comment