A Short Letter from Death

Letter

When it Rained in Kyoto #1

You might have heard ‘the past’ as an answer for What is the most distant thing in life? Quite a wise one for such delicate question. It’s delicate because I know you are unable to turn it into a yes/no question. It’s delicate because you are unable to limit the answer.

Distance is incredibly bold and the past is infinite.

You might, as well, have heard my name as an answer for “what is the closest thing in life?” Yes. It is me. I’m in front of your door. I might knock, I might not. I’m closer than closest because there’s no inch to step away, not even a blink to delay.

You are too little for distance, too slow for time. You are hopeless and you can’t run.

Yours, Death

2 thoughts on “A Short Letter from Death

Leave a comment